Christmas Cookie Collection – Oatmeal Cookies

I know I have shared my Oatmeal Cookie recipe in the past, along with the recipe for Oatmeal Cream Pies. This was the second batch of cookies I made for this year’s “Make ahead cookies” for the freezer. This is the original post.

Today, I am just resharing the Oatmeal Cookie Recipe, because according to my hubby and Sportsman…. “They are just THAT good!”

Oatmeal Cookies
1 cup softened butter
1 cup white sugar
1 cup packed brown sugar
2 eggs
1 1/2 teaspoons pure vanilla extract
2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
3 cups quick oats

What to do:
Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
In a bowl, cream together sugars and butter. Beat in eggs and vanilla. Add flour a little at a time, then mix in soda and salt. Mix well. Mix in oats, one cup at a time. Place 1 teaspoon of dough about 2 inches apart on a well greased cookie sheet. (NOTE: I spray my pan and then use parchment, which is also sprayed. I use a “cookie scoop” to get uniform sized cookies and it yields about 6 dozen cookies.) Bake for 7-8 minutes, remove from oven and allow to cool.

 

If you want chewy cookies bake closer to 7 minutes.  I you want these a bit more crunchy, bake between 8-10.

This entry was posted in cookies, Freezer Cooking, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

