Cocoa Brownies

This recipe was in my previous post, but I didn’t want you to miss it, so I created a post, just for these delicious brownies!!

I have been making this recipe, which I have adapted from the old Betty Crocker cookbook, since 1989.  Over the years, I have changed it a bit, to suit our taste, so the recipe isn’t exact to Betty, any longer….

Cocoa Brownies (This is a Double Batch)
2 cups sugar
1 cup butter, softened
1 TBSP Pure Vanilla
4 eggs
1 1/3 cup self-rising flour (or 1 1/3 cup AP flour,1/2 tsp baking pwdr, 1/2 tsp salt)
3/4 cup cocoa
1 cup nuts of your choice (optional)
Heat oven to 350 degrees. Mix together sugar, butter, vanilla, and eggs. Stir in flour and cocoa (and nuts, if using.) Spread in a greased 13×9 pan.

Bake until a toothpick comes out clean. Cool.
Lori’s Note: I bake these until they are done around the edge and done, but still a bit gooey in the center. That way, everybody in our family gets exactly what they like!

This entry was posted in chocolate, dessert, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cocoa Brownies

  1. Brownies with ice-cream is one of my favourite things ever and I bet these ones are delicious, especially since you’ve made them since 1989! x

Leave a Reply

