Super Simple Menu Plan- Day 3

Today’s Menu:
Breakfast: Sausage/Biscuits with Cheese and Peaches
Dinner: Pasta Fagiola

Today’s breakfast was very simple:
William’s pre-cooked frozen sausage patties (This is one company I will happily endorse. These are the absolute best pre-cooked frozen patties I have ever had. Williams is a company near and dear to my heart. For more information, see this blog post: How Precious Is A Box Of Sausage?)
Canned honey biscuits
American Cheese
Peaches
I simply cooked the biscuits in the oven, while the sausage was cooking in the pan. Split biscuits, placed sausage and cheese on each biscuit, covered with foil, and put in a warm oven until ready to serve. I served sliced peaches on the side.

While coming up with my simple menu, I looked at many blogs that had menus. Because I like to put my own spin on recipes, I redid most of the ones I found. This recipe came from Sidetracked Sarah’s blog and it sounded so yummy, I didn’t change a thing!! Find the recipe for Pasta Fagiola here.

We added grated parmesan cheese and Mozzarella to each bowl.  It was yummy.  It reminded me of a minestroni.

 fagiola

This is a picture, after it has been in the refrigerator. We had leftovers for lunch today.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, dinner, Frugal Recipes, large family Meals, Meal preparation, recipe critique, Slow cooker recipe and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

