Straw Bale Garden: A Turn for the Better

Because my last post sounded a bit on the negative side, I wanted to post a moment of “happiness”  in the garden.

cukesHiding under a cucumber leaf was this larger cucumber on the right.  See the size difference compared to the one on the right?

tiny squash

Across the way, I found this little squash.  It happens to be on the plant that has had the black fuzzy “squash bloom killer!”

tomato

And then, I saw this little tomato baby!!

I walked across the yard to check on the grapes and I SAW PURPLE!!!

grapes

On the top left was one completely ripe.  I had to taste it. Oh my, I have not had a home grown grape since my grandparents grew them when I was a child.  As I put the grape into my mouth and that little center popped out of the skin, the memories came flooding back!  It was SO very sweet and yummy!

So that was a great turn for the better and very grateful to the Creator!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

