My Interest In Pinterest: Pizza Balls

One of my educational workshops recently had “light refreshments.”  I offered to bring an appetizer to contribute to the table and needed something quick, inexpensive, and yummy.  I went to my ever growing list of pinterest boards.  In the Appetizers section, I saw a recent pin for “pizza balls” and knew “this is the one!”  I had all of the ingredients and it was simple enough to throw together.  The results: AMAZING!!

If you want to follow my pinterest boards, this is the link: Lori’s Pinterest Page 

This was pinned by “Wellcooked.”  Check out her awesome blog.   It appears that this originated on another blog, “Riches to Rags” by Dori, but I could not find the recipe there.  She does have a Muffin Pan Pizza that looks yummy!!

Ok, for the recipe:

You need three cans of biscuits.  60 Pepperonis, a block of Colby cheese, beaten egg, Italian Seasoning, Garlic, Parmesan Cheese.  Cut the block of cheese into 30 pieces.  Flatten each biscuit.  Put a pepperoni in the center, place a piece of cheese on top of the pepperoni, and another pepperoni on top of that.  Pull the sides around the pepperoni and cheese. Place in a baking dish.  Brush with beaten egg, sprinkle with parmesan, garlic, and Italian seasonings.  Bake on 350 until lightly brown.  Serve with Pizza Sauce as a dip.

Now, those of you who follow my blog, know that I never have everything I need, when I need it, and I have to alter the recipe a bit.  However, this time, it wasn’t to make it better.  I don’t think this recipe could be any better.  My changes:  I didn’t have Colby cheese, so I used mozzarella.  I also have a child allergic to egg, so I used Olive oil spray on top of the rolls instead of egg.  I only had one can of “flaky biscuits,” so I pulled these apart to make 20, instead of 10.  I like that I can make as many or a few as I want!  These were AMAZING!!  Oh, I did sprinkle a little Italian seasoning on the mozzarella inside the rolls.  These are wonderful hot, but still yummy after cooling.

This is the link to the individual pin: Pizza Rolls on Lori’s Pinterest board.

Thank you, Dori, for sharing this awesome recipe.  And thank you, Wellcooked, for pinning this amazing recipe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

