Update on Bean plants and Straw Bale Garden

These are our bean plants!!

photo-7

The tall one is over 2 ft tall and is ready to go into my new garden!!

Things have been super busy around here, as the kids started their new school years this week!  I have also started a straw bale garden.  This idea may be new to many of you.  I will be documenting as we go.  The bales are prepared and ready to plant, but it has gotten cold here today and I just want it to warm up a bit.  I will post pictures as soon as I get it planted!!  I am so excited about this venture!!

This entry was posted in frugal projects, Garden Theme Unit, homeschool, lesson plans, nature, our yard/garden, science, seed germination and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update on Bean plants and Straw Bale Garden

  1. Wow! Can’t believe your bean plants grew that tall from a baggie!!

Leave a Reply

