Crescent Chocolate Cream Cookies!

Have you ever just had a hankerin’ for something sweet and gooey and had to be creative?  Well, that is how this recipe came about.  Mr. looked at me and I looked at him and we both said, “I want something sweet!” So I went on a hunt for something to make that would be quick and I had all of the ingredients.  I saw that I had a can or crescent rolls, 1/2 a block of cream cheese, and remembered I had some milk chocolate chips and my creative juices (and my watering mouth) started to flow!!

I used to make cream cheese cinnamon rolls for brunches and teas and this came from that idea.  I mixed the cream cheese with a little sugar and vanilla.  I unrolled the crescents, left them in rectangles, pinching the seams together.  I spread on the cream cheese mixutre, sprinkled on chocolate chips, rolled them up and sliced. I did the first four on the long side, making small little “bites”.  If you do this, you will have about 2 dozen.  I did the other four on the short side, making nice, large, rolls (or cookies).  If you do this, you will have about a dozen.  This is what they looked like going into the oven:

IMG_0031

And this is what they looked like coming out!

IMG_0032

Everyone loved them and wanted me to remember how I did this because it was definitely a “redo”!

This entry was posted in chocolate, cookies, dessert, Frugal Recipes, Quick Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

