My 2-Week Menu Plan

I like to have a plan for a menu before I go grocery shopping.  I am pretty flexible.  This plan will probably NOT be followed exactly.  There will be some days that are just too  busy to make what I have scheduled for that day, but I do have a plan.  Some of these have links to the recipe.  I will also post pictures as I make the ones with links, as some of these are newer recipes to me.   This plan includes breakfast and dinner, the two meals I prepare daily.  My children choose left overs, sandwiches, canned lunches (like soup, ravioli, etc) for their lunches.  On Sundays, I try to have a nice lunch and we “make do” for dinner.

Saturday
Big Breakfast: bacon, sausage, gravy, hash browns, biscuits, eggs.
Grill Porkchops

Sunday
Cinnamon rolls/ sausage links
Crock Pot Chicken and Dressing

Monday
Bacon Breakfast Muffins– Fruit Salad
Hobo Dinner

Tuesday
Pigs in a blanket (crescent Rolls/Link sausage)/ fruit
Chicken Rotel

Wednesday
Apple Pie Muffins/ Ham slices
BBQ shoulder/trimmings

Thursday
Ham Skillet/fruit
Chicken Stir Fry/Rice

Friday
Quick Breakfast pizza/fruit
Deep dish pizza casserole

Saturday
Big Breakfast: bacon, sausage, gravy, hash browns, biscuits, eggs.
Meat loaf/Mashed Potatoes/Green beans

Sunday
Pancakes/ Sausage
Baked Chicken Quarters/ 2 sides

Monday
crispy baked oatmeal/bacon
Shepherd Pie

Tuesday
Cereal. fruit
Fried Pork Chops/ 2 sides

Wednesday
Loaded breakfast potatoes/ fruit
Nachos (Beef or Chicken)

Thursday
Honey bun Cake/ sausage
Mexican Rice Bake/ Pinto Beans

Friday
Breakfast Joes/fruit
Pizza

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Cooking tips, dinner, large family Meals, Meal preparation, menu, nutrition, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

