Day 2 of Canna Seed Propagation

This morning, I was excited to see what my seeds might look like, but not too excited because I didn’t want to be disappointed.. I wanted to share some pictures of what I noticed.

DSCN7491

In this picture, you can see that some of the seed coats are starting to loosen from the seed food.

DSCN7493

And another picture showing the loose coat.  The darker ring around the end is actually the loose coat.

DSCN7495

As I looked down in my jar, I noticed that with one of the seeds, there is actually a protrusion from the center.  I am hoping this is a small sprout.  This particular seed was accidentally cut deeper than the others and I was scared it would do nothing.

If anyone else is propagating or has in the past, please share your experience!

This entry was posted in frugal projects, homeschool, nature, our yard/garden, science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

