Yummy Fruit Salad

I have lost quite a bit of weight and because of diabetes and the weight I still need to lose, I try to keep something on hand that satisfies my “sweet tooth” without adding to my glucose level.  I also like to have healthy things for the children to have for dessert or snack.  This is the fruit salad I make to fulfill that need!

DSCN7373

Lori’s Fruit Salad

*DO NOT DRAIN THE CANNED FRUIT!!

1 can fruit cocktail (in juice is preferred, but I will use lite if I can’t find)

1 can Pineapple (chunks or crushed)

1 box instant vanilla pudding

1 cup coconut

Frozen Whipped Topping

Any other fresh fruits you have on hand (chop them up and add them to the bowl).

Chopped nuts are also an option (We have one with a nut allergy, so I sometimes grind some for my individual serving!)

DSCN7374

Mix together the fruits, coconut, and add in the powdered pudding mix.  Stir well.  Serve with whipped topping.

NOTE:  I have made this several times with nothing other than the three ingredients you see listed, and it is still a yummy fruit salad!!  Sugar free pudding mix may be used in this recipe.  I do not use artificial sweeteners for a number of reasons, but one is my allergy and reaction to aspartame.

This entry was posted in dessert, Diabetic Recipe, family recipes, Frugal Recipes, Healthy Recipes, Quick Recipes, Salad and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yummy Fruit Salad

  1. Pingback: Breakfast Joes | Lori's Own Little World

Leave a Reply

