Lori’s Chicken Salad

I came home from my 3 month check up with my doctor today and was feeling good, so I wanted a healthy lunch.  I looked for what I had on hand and decided to make chicken salad.  Over the years I have had some with fruit, some with nuts, so I added them together and it turned out pretty good.  Little sweet grape tomatoes were a perfect compliment and I had it on a bed of lettuce with crackers.  I think this one would be great inside a stuffed tomato!  This only makes 2 servings.  The nutrition value is 140 calories/ 7 grams fat.

0218131707

        1 Boneless, skinless chicken breast (cooked and cubed)
        2 TBSP light mayonaisse
        3 TBSP raw celery, chopped
        2 TBSP raw onion, chopped
        10 seedless grapes, sliced in half
        10 almonds, chopped

     

          Mix together and keep in the refrigerator.  ENJOY!!

      Other ideas I have had this evening that could be added in nicely: dried cranberries, sunflower seeds, chopped apples.  Please add any other ideas you may have!

      This entry was posted in Chicken Salad, Diabetic Recipe, Frugal Recipes, Healthy Recipes, Lunch, Quick Recipes, Salad and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

      Leave a Reply

      